Welcome to the Jaz Cafe

Hello there! My name is Jazmin and I am a twenty-something who just started her first grownup job after completing a doctoral degree program and two years of residency training. I am now a college professor and health care professional working at a private university in the Mid-Atlantic. Starting life in academia has been interesting thus far, especially because I am the same age as (or younger than) my students, which has created an interesting dynamic. In terms of hobbies, I haven’t really had any for the past 10 years due to schooling and training, but I recently got back into reading and I would like to get back into baking and crafting as well. I’ve read 30+ books this year, thanks to the good public library system in the city.

This blog will mainly be a place for my book reviews and literary musings, but I also plan to talk about travel, food, crafts, academia, and the life of a 20 something figuring themselves out! Welcome to the Jaz Cafe!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment